Jack and Bean Stalk Chapters 01 Story Bones

Here are the bones and Chapter headings for the “Jack and the beanstalk” story.

Chapter   1    Story bones. The cast of characters, Details in the story.

Chapter   2   The narrative

Chapter   3  The back story, the one we don’t often hear about.

Chapter  4   Jack and the Bean stalk Chapter 04 for Youth day June 16th, 2019

Chapter  5  https://samsleeman.com/jack-and-the-beanstalk-for-womens-day-9th-august/

Chapter  6  A deeper look at jack and the beanstalk, the ending of Iron John, Father’s redemption story.

Cast of characters:


Jacks mother

The market

The strange man on the road

The Beanstalk

The crone


The Giants castle

The Giants wife

The giant

Gold coins

The goose that laid the golden eggs

The Harp that could sing with its own voice

The Axe.

Details in the story.

Jack and mother in poor circumstances

Deciding to sell cow

To the market

Meeting stranger on the road

Swapping beans for the cow 

Mothers rage

The beanstalk

Climbing, the first time, second time, the third time.

Meeting the Crone

meeting the Giant’s wife the first time, the second time, the third time.

Hiding being hidden.

Fe Fi Fo Fum I smell the blood of a man. Be he alive or be he dead I’ll grind his bones to make my bread.

Giants meal

Giants treasure

The gold coins

spending all the money

The goose that laid golden eggs

Jack’s mother kills the goose.

the harp that sang with its own voice.

Giants sleep

Giants wakened by harp chasing jack

Jack’s mother waiting with the ax.

%d bloggers like this: